On why I blog: Witnessing history where I stand

Who am I and why am I here? That is a question I hope to answer with this blog. This year, I intend to witness history where I stand and capture present moments for the future.

I am quitting my job. Moving back to my hometown. No job lined up. For the first time in my life, I am moving ahead without a foolproof plan. I love the job, but I really want to be back home, with family and friends.

I work in museums and I have an affinity for keeping things, memories, and stories. Blogging, tweeting, Facebook, these are all things shared with the world. These are the one-line journals of our time. And being part of it is taking part in history.

I blog about my obsessions, maybe random bits and amateur photography, my fiber arts projects, and food. I love food. I have another blog dedicated to my other obsession, Korean drama and pop stars. http://lifeofbubblegumhues.wordpress.com/

Yay! First post for the Zerotohero Blogging U with wordpress.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_assignment/zero-to-hero-1-april2014/

One thought on “On why I blog: Witnessing history where I stand

  1. Love how you bravely took a step away from what you enjoyed doing. Maybe for the next few posts you can introduce some of your hobbies and all in detail? Will be interesting to find out about them:)

    Take care! Greetings from Singapore btw!

Leave a Reply

