Mixer Test

This morning I woke up with the urge to make cupcakes. I don’t make cupcakes that much. And most of my baked goods are experiments. In fact, today is no different. I’m testing out my beautiful egg blue mixer — a gift from two of my besties. And a version of this recipe. Here is my version considering just what I have in the house. I used regular flour. My eggs were cold. I mixed milk, then all the flour then all the milk instead of the flour, milk, flour, milk then the rest of the flour. 2 percent milk instead of buttermilk.

It turned out soft and spongy, but it’s not the texture I like. The frosting though super delicious (how can confectioner’s sugar, butter, and whipped cream taste bad?) the it was too liquidy and not what, I’m sure, the author intended. I’m also bad at directions.

So next time I’m going to have to make a few changes. Or maybe prep better and stick with the recipe.

 


mixerwithfrosting nanacupcake

Leave a Reply

